Tampa Bay Film Reviews. Independent Films, filmmakers, production companies, publications, film festivals, events, and more!
Featured Film 1Featured Film 2Featured Film 3Featured Film 4Featured Film 5Featured Film 6Featured Film 7Featured Film 8Featured Film 9Featured Film 10Featured Film 11Featured Film 12Featured Film 13Featured Film 14Featured Film 15Featured Film 16
Films - News - Blog - Media - Reviews - Risks - Scams - Auditions - Jobs - Features - Resources - Contact
Tampa Bay Film - Reviews - Film Festival Reviews -

TAMPA BAY FILM

FILM FESTIVAL REVIEWS

Reviews of film festivals, primarily film festivals in the Tampa Bay area which focus on independent films. Reviews of film festivals also include coverage and interviews.

Film festival reviews are listed in the order of publication, with the newest review at the top, with the exception of our older archived film festival reviews, which will be listed below those if published afterwards.

Tampa Bay independent filmmakers Andy Lalino and Rick Danford show off the premier of their Fandomonium in Tampa Bay event series on June 22, 2014, at the Tampa Pitcher Show

REVIEW/ FILM FESTIVALS: Fandomonium in Tampa Bay. - 01/22/15/1102
Tampa Bay Film editor C. A. Passinault made a second journey to visit the Tampa Pitcher Show to experience the first Fandomonium in Tampa Bay event and film festival on Sunday, June 22, 2014. This review, exclusive to Tampa Bay Film, contains cool pictures, video clips, and a review of the event and some of the independent films.
TAGS: Reviews, Film Festivals, Fandomonium in Tampa Bay, Rick Danford, Andy Lalino, Marcus Kempton, Joel D. Wynkoop, Tampa Pitcher Show, C. A. Passinault

 

 

 

REVIEW/ FILM FESTIVALS: Halloween Horror Picture Show 2013 Film Festival. - 01/22/15/1102Halloween Horror Picture Show 2013 film festival review
After a five year hiatus, Rick Danford finally resurrects the legendary Halloween Horror Picture Show, and the film festival is set to screen on September 28, 2013. Tampa Bay Film editor C. A. Passinault literally gets lost finding the out-of-sight venue as he investigates the beginning of a new chapter. This review, a Tampa Bay Film exclusive, contains videos, pictures, and, of course, a review of the film festival event.
TAGS: Reviews, Film Festivals, Halloween Horror Picture Show 2013, Rick Danford, Joel D. Wynkoop, Shelby McIntyre, Tampa Pitcher Show, C. A. Passinault

This is the official review section on Tampa Bay Film for film festival reviews.
Although, technically, film festivals such as the Gasparilla International Film Festival (GIFF) and the Sunscreen Film Festival ARE film festivals, we do not feel that they support independent film as much as they should, and, as such, do not classify them as true independent film festivals. It is our opinion that they serve to market the Tampa Bay area for outside productions to make movies here, and/ or to sell overpriced filmmaking workshops which have little relevance and value to independent filmmakers, respectively. It is our opinion that they are pretentious, overpriced, arrogant movie premiers which try too hard to “be like a Hollywood red carpet event or premier”, and we think that they are jokes which are ultimately ineffective to independent filmmakers. As a result, we are not very inspired to attend those film festivals or to spend a lot of time reviewing them, although we do have opinions and will continue to be critical of them, as all independent filmmakers should (We are considering publishing reviews of these film festivals, even if we haven’t or won’t attend them. If we do, we will admit that we did not attend them in the reviews, and will write the reviews from research). It is also our opinion that the people of the independent film scene and the talent should be ashamed to support these so-called “film festivals”, if they do, in fact, do so. It is our opinion that these so-called film festivals should be boycotted and ignored.
You will find reviews here of true independent film festivals, film festival for independent films and the maverick independent filmmakers behind those films. These film festivals include, but are not limited to, The Saints and Sinners film festivals, Horror and Hotties, the Coffeehouse Film Festival, The Slime Serpent film festival, the roundtable of independent film film festival, Ladies of the Night, The Halloween Horror Picture Show film festivals, the Rise of the Dead zombie film festival, Fandomonium in Tampa Bay, The Sunburn Film Festival underground film festival and peer group review, The Tampa Bay Film Online Film Festival (OFF), The Tampa Bay Film Showcase monthly film festival and professional networking event series, The Reverence Film Festival, The Revolution Film Festival, and more. To a lesser extent, as it is our opinion that they are at the bottom of the barrel of the definition of independent film festivals, and were deeply flawed, as well as failures, this also includes the Tampa Film Review and the Coffeehouse Film Review monthly film festivals.

07/30/14/1318 - 08/24/14/2100 - 08/28/14/1502 - 09/09/14/1306 - 01/22/15/1102 - 10/22/15/0900 - 10/17/16/0552

TAMPA BAY FILM

The voice of Tampa Bay independent film.

© 2013-2016 Tampa Bay Film. All rights reserved.

 

Tampa Bay Film - Films - News - Blog - Buzz - Media - Interviews - Reviews - Risks - Scams - Auditions - Jobs - Talent Support - Features - Tutorials - Scenarios - Resources - The Sunburn Film Festival - Contact

Legal Disclaimer - Terms of Use

Tampa Bay - The Tampa Film Review

Tampa Bay Film Online Film Festival - Tampa Bay Film Showcase monthly film festival and professional networking event series - Revolution Film Festival - Reverence Film Festival - Tampa Bay Film Conference - Sunburn Film Festival - Tampa Bay Film Community - Tampa Bay Film Commission

Revolution Class Web Site by Aurora PhotoArts Tampa Bay Photography and Design, a Passinault.Com company. Revolution Class 0001, commissioned 032313.1000 hrs. Fully operational 010015.0000.

Web Site Design by Aurora PhotoArts. Revolution Class site design by C. A. Passinault. Webmaster C. A. Passinault.

The branding “Tampa Bay Film”, “Tampa Bay independent film”, “Florida Independent Film”, “Tampa Film Revolution”, and the slogan “The voice of Tampa Bay independent film” are trademarked, even when not indicated in formats where the “TM” is omitted for the purposes of art direction and design aesthetics. The “Coffeehouse Film Festival”, “Reverence Film Festival”, “Sunburn Film Festival”, “Tampa Bay Film Showcase”, the “Tampa Bay Film Conference”, “Tampa Bay Film Community”, and other Tampa Bay Film branding and slogans are also trademarked, as are the terms “underground film festival” and “online film festival” pertaining to the Tampa Bay market. They may not be used without our express written permission, and all rights are reserved.
Records of our claims, creation dates, and ownership history are on file, and are documented; they cannot be disputed or ignored. Work on Tampa Bay Film and on our intellectual properties officially began in 2006, although the origins of our properties go back even further, and Tampa Bay Film officially launched on January 11, 2007, although this operating domain name is the third location of our web site, established in 2013, and it is not the original.
This web site has been designed from scratch to be conflict-hardened and effective in prosecuting conflicts, engineered from the lessons gleaned during the conflicts of our early years, which we won. It is designed to be resistant to being attacked and to fight and eliminate scams and unethical conduct in the independent film industry. As a Revolution Class site, it is the first 3rd Generation talent resource site and a late 3rd Generation web site; both descriptions representing different definitions.
Information presented on this web site are opinions unless specifically defined in writing, and it is not to be taken or used as advice. Use of this web site is at your own risk. You assume all risks and potential liability when attempting anything described on this site. We do not explain laws nor do we dispense legal advice; please research and be familiar with all state and local laws before attempting anything described on this site.

TAMPA BAY FILM SITE MAP

SITE UPDATE LOG

Please click the site update log link above for update information.

FILES REFRESHED ON SERVER
03/23/13/1200 - 06/07/14/1159 - 06/14/14/1556 - 07/26/14/1240 - 07/31/14/1014 - 08/01/14/0914 - 08/05/14/1338 - 08/24/14/2100 - 09/01/14/1502 - 09/08/14/1500 - 12/31/14/0812 - 01/08/15/1100 - 01/17/15/0927 - 04/02/15/1018 - 10/22/15/0229 - 10/31/15/0343 - 07/13/16/0244

© Copyright 2006-2016 Tampa Bay Film. All rights reserved.